Neighborhood Parties

I had a great time last weekend dropping in on the Mountain Ridge picnic and the 12th St. block party.  Both were really well attended and I had a chance to visit with lots of folks I hadn’t seen in a while.  I love that we have real neighborhoods and always want to be supportive of things that facilitate and encourage it, including the upcoming neighborhood planning processes.

It’s also great that we also have such a strong sense of a larger Golden community.  This is one of the reasons I chose to make Golden my home, as I know is the case for so many other folks.  The Vanover Park celebration on Sunday felt very much like the larger Golden community coming together.  I was impressed with the turnout and the speakers and all the hard work by the Parks and Rec. board, Golden Landmarks Assn. folks, and others.  It was a great way to celebrate the life of huge and very old cottonwood.

Leave a Reply

